Friday, September 16, 2022

Christian Fiction by Year

I've wanted to start this list for a while now! As I've gotten more and more excited about historical fiction I have wanted to keep a little timeline I can refer back to for understanding the world during certain time periods, revisiting as I'm learning something new, and just for fun. 

Here's what I've got so far! I'll try to keep it updated as I go. 

You might also like my list of Christian fiction by location! 

1352- The Merchant's Daughter by Melanie Dickerson 

1386- The Healer's Apprentice by Melanie Dickerson 

1604- Fawkes by Nadine Brandes

1780- The Love Letter by Rachel Hauck 

1781- The Love Letter 

1790- The Love Letter

1805- Set the Stars Alight

1807- All the Lost Places 

1811- Set the Stars Alight

1818- The Barrister and the Letter of Marque

1820- Shadows of Swanford Abbey by Julie Klassen 

1850- 12 Days at Bleakly Manor by Michelle Griep

1853- A Tale of Two Hearts by Michelle Griep 

1855- The Old Lace Shop 

1861- A Hundred Crickets Singing

1863- Christmas at Carnton by Tamera Alexander // A Hundred Crickets Singing

1864- A Hundred Crickets Singing

1865- All Things New // A Hundred Crickets Singing 

1873- A Hundred Crickets Singing

1880- A Life Once Dreamed by Rachel Fordham // Where the Road Bends 

1882- Where the Road Bends 

1890- Under the Texas Mistletoe 

1891- Laura's Shadow

1893- An Archer Family Christmas (from Under the Texas Mistletoe) // The White City

1895- A Texas Christmas Carol (from Under the Texas Mistletoe) 

1897- The Tapestry of Grace 

1904- All the Lost Places 

1905- The Ringmaster's Wife

1909- No Ocean Too Wide // The Promise of Dawn by Lauraine Snelling

1911- The Moonlight School by Suzanne Woods Fisher 

1912- The Wedding Dress by Rachel Hauck 

1925- When the Meadow Blooms 

1926- A Promise Kept // The Ringmaster's Wife 

1927- A Promise Kept // The Ringmaster's Wife

1928- The Haunting at Bonaventure Circus by Jaime Jo Wright // A Promise Kept // The Ringmaster's Wife

1929- A Promise Kept // The Ringmaster's Wife 

1930- A Promise Kept 

1931- A Promise Kept

1932- Fireflies in December // A Promise Kept

1933- A Promise Kept 

1934- The Right Kind of Fool 

1936- Under the Tulip Tree by Michelle Shocklee (also dives into years surrounding the Civil War) 

1937- The Christmas Pony // Remember Me by Mario Escobar  (major trigger warnings) 

1938- Hidden Among the Stars by Melanie Dobson // Long Way Home // When Twilight Breaks by Sarah Sundin 

1939- The Italian Ballerina // Long Way Home // The Witnesses

1940- Catching the Wind // The Italian Ballerina // Long Way Home // Until Leaves Fall in Paris by Sarah Sundin 

1941- Catching the Wind // I'll Be Seeing You by Robin Lee Hatcher // The Italian Ballerina // Long Way Home  // What I Would Tell You  

1942- Catching the Wind // The Italian Ballerina // Long Way Home

1943- Catching the Wind // The Italian Ballerina // Long Way Home // The Winter Rose by Melanie Dobson // The Witnesses 

1944- The Christmas Blessing // A Hundred Crickets Singing // The Italian Ballerina // A Picture of Hope // The Witnesses 

1945- A Hundred Crickets Singing // The Italian Ballerina // The Lines Between Us // Long Way Home 

1946- Long Way Home

1947- A Hundred Crickets Singing // The Key to Everything by Valerie Fraser Luesse 

1948- A Hundred Crickets Singing

1950- Once Upon a Wardrobe 

1953- Catching the Wind 

1954- Shadows of Ladenbrooke Manor 

1955- Shadows of Ladenbrooke Manor 

1956- Catching the Wind

1959- Shadows of Ladenbrooke Manor 

1961- The Berlin Letters // Catching the Wind 

1962- Missing Isaac

1963- Missing Isaac // Shadows of Ladenbrooke Manor // Stories That Bind Us by Susie Finkbeiner 

1964- The Berlin Letters // Missing Isaac 

1965- Missing Isaac 

1966- Missing Isaac 

1967- Missing Isaac

1968- Missing Isaac // Shadows of Ladenbrooke Manor 

1969- Shadows of Ladenbrooke Manor 

1970- Shadows of Ladenbrooke Manor 

1971- The Berlin Letters // The Extraordinary Deaths of Mrs. Kip by Sara 

1972- The Promise of Jesse Woods 

1974- The Choice // Laura's Shadow // Shadows of Ladenbrooke Manor 

1975- The Choice 

1977- The Christmas Spirit 

1978- The Berlin Letters 

1982- The Berlin Letters

1984- The Promise of Jesse Woods 

1987- The Berlin Letters // What Happens Next 

1988- Even Now by Karen Kingsbury 

1989- The Berlin Letters 

1990- The Berlin Letters

1992- Shadows of Ladenbrooke Manor 

1994- The Edge of Belonging by Amanda Cox

2001- The Baxter Family books by Karen Kingsbury (some of the Redemption series books) 

2003- Plot Twist // The Winter Rose by Melanie Dobson // The Witnesses

2004- Plot Twist 

2005- Plot Twist

2006- Even Now by Karen Kingsbury // Plot Twist 

2007- Plot Twist 

2008- The Choice // Plot Twist 

2009- Plot Twist 

2010- Plot Twist 

2011- Plot Twist 

2012- Plot Twist 

2013- Plot Twist

2016- The Extraordinary Deaths of Mrs. Kip by Sara  

2017- Catching the Wind // Unveiling the Past 

2019- The Way it Should Be // What I Would Tell You 

2020- Set the Stars Alight

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thanks so much for your comments! I always read them, don't always have time to answer quickly. Sorry about that!